The World I Imagine

A creative manual for ending poverty and building peace. The essays in this collection introduce creative ideas for ending poverty everywhere, in the hope that humans can finally build a truly peaceful society where everyone enjoys at least the basic benefits of prosperity, for the first time in history.

Click Here to Read More
Click Here to Order Online
Read w/Amazon Kindle Reader



Lion's Pride

The mystery set in 1911 Arizona, features murder, adultery, polygamy, and a marauding mountain lion threatening territorial residents! This exciting adventure novel was published by Outskirts Press in 2007.

Click Here to Read More
Click Here to Order Online
Read w/Amazon Kindle Reader
 

We want to know your thoughts on how to end poverty and build a peaceful world.

Please send a message to:

debbie@imaginetheworldatpeace.com

 Or write to us at:

Debbie Jordan
Imagine the World at Peace
1664 E. Florence Blvd.
Suite 4 #145
Casa Grande, AZ 85122

 

Debbie's Review Page

Now that publicity for The World I Imagine and Lion's Pride is into full swing many people have said some very kind things about my writing--and I believe them, of course.

Seriously, the reactions are consistent enough that I know I've been successful at getting my message across to readers. So, I'll let the people who've written articles, reviews, and letters about my books tell you about them. I hope you'll get a better idea of what my writing is all about from these excerpts:

 

Read Reviews

Reviews from


Reviews from

 

Read Reviews
Reviews from

Reviews from
THE WORLD I IMAGINE REVIEWS

BIZ INDIA Online News
Book Review by Paiso Jamakar

return to top

"Unfortunately leaders of many countries are not enlightened enough to realize that if they do not do enough to alleviate poverty and help bridge gaps in income among their people, they will lose power, as recent events in the Middle East have shown. . . .

Debbie's passion for peace is reflected throughout her book. She has put together a succinct plan for what the people of the world - but unfortunately, not the rulers of nations - have been yearning for, for centuries."


Dad of Divas' Reviews
Monday, August 23, 2010

return to top

"I could easily see this book being a great one for anyone in a leadership role in today's society, as it only takes one person to strike the match of change!"


Englewood Review of Books
Reviewed by Chris Smith

return to top

"Debbie Jordan is a skilled and visionary writer . . . Such a vision is essential to peacemaking."


Accent on Tampa Bay Magazine

Dec 2008/Jan 2009 issue
Page 41/NEW RELEASES

"The essays in this collection introduce creative ideas for ending poverty everywhere, in the hope that humans can finally build a truly peaceful society where everyone enjoys at least the basic benefits of prosperity"


Debra Gaynor
ReviewYourBook.com
return to top

"Debbie Jordan writes in an easy-to-read manner. Her thoughts are well organized and flow smoothly on the pages. Jordan has inspiring ideas. I hope that someday they are enacted."


Lisa D. Smith
Lily Sparkletoon
return to top

" . . . a magnificent piece of literature. I think this should be read by all the political candidates for US president this year."


Dulcinea Contreras
"Evolution Revolution Radio"
return to top

"I have found this book to be revealing, compassionate and inspiring to lead others to a peaceful outcome."


Monty Harper
Children's Songwriter
(His lyrics from "If Kids Ruled the World" are featured in The World I Imagine)
return to top
(Note: You'll now find this mini-review near the top of a page of Monty's blog. If you scroll down the page very slowly, you can enjoy the pictures and stories of Monty's appearances!)

"Debbie Jordan . . . lays out a simple but comprehensive common-sense plan for world peace. Debbie, you've got my vote if ever you run for Supreme Master of the Planet!"


Donna Coomer
"Between the Lines Reviews" Northwestern PA, USA
May 5, 2008
return to top

". . . This is a book richly overflowing with ideas. Well put together and eminently readable . . .

" . . . if this little book gets into the hands of some of the movers and the shakers and a few grassroots groups with some backbone things could begin to change incrementally. Having a guide such as this one to open dialogs and get people thinking is our best bet of obtaining the peace we all have imagined."


Michael Monji
author of Does It Pay To Die? 04/17/2008
return to top

"Debbie Jordan's book The World I Imagine is one everyone should read."


Bethany
Midwest Book Review
return to top

"The World I Imagine is food for thought for any reader who wants to work towards a better world."


An Interview with Debbie Jordan: About Peace
Michael F. Shaughnessy
Senior Columnist EducationNews.org
Eastern New Mexico University
return to top
"My favorite questions are: Why did you write the book? What do you hope to accomplish with your writing?

"My answer is always, I'm sharing ideas, some from my own imagination and many from others that I've seen during my life that work well but aren't being implemented everywhere. I want to spark others to think creatively and share their out-of-the-box ideas too. I'd like to see everyone take more responsibility in their own neighborhoods and communities and more groups dedicated to ending poverty and building peace work more closely together in order to spread positive ideas.

"We won't realize any of these goals quickly. It will take a lot of work to reach them, if we ever do. It could take generations, but if we don't take the first steps, we'll never get there anyhow!"


Beth
Beth's Book Review Blog
return to top

"This one gets three stars. The short chapters made for easy reading breaks. . . . the book was interesting and presented some intriguing ideas. The author was certainly comprehensive in her description of the world she would like to see."


HayleyK
Hanging Off The Wire
return to top

"Her ideas are certainly interesting. It would be even more interesting if she, or you, or anyone could actually find ways to implement these ideas."


How-to book on bettering world is former Arizona City resident's life's work By MELISSA ST. AUDE, (Casa Grande) Dispatch Staff Writer return to top

"Debbie Jordan wants people to imagine a world without war or poverty and she has written a book to help readers do just that.

"The book offers ideas for improving education, employment, health care, retirement and social issues. . . . 'Many of these ideas are being done in scattered places. Let's try to put them together and see how that works,' Jordan said."

© Casa Grande Valley Newspapers Inc. 2008  read more


 
LIONS PRIDE REVIEWS
Julie Graves
My Only Vice

(and on Amazon.com)
return to top

"Lion's Pride was a delightful surprise for me! I enjoyed each character in the story. . . . Author Debbie Jordan was able to bring the feelings and flaws of all of her characters onto the pages of her book and into the heart of this reader."


Jen Forbus
Jen's Book Thoughts
return to top

"The depth of character arising from the relationships is really what kept me turning the pages. Debbie Jordan displays a range of relationships - and conflicts - between man and wife, lovers, parent and child, human and god, man and himself, even human and animal."


Debra Gaynor
ReviewYourBook.com
(and on Amazon.com)
return to top

"Lion's Pride is so much more than a mystery. . . . This book offers a look at faith and gender issues. The reader will find these issues relevant to our current society."


Karla Cook
Another Road to Ramble
return to top

"I enjoyed learning more about that time and place in history, as well as the dynamics of a renegade Mormon group living on the outskirts of the small southwestern town."


Michele Jacobsen
Reader's Respite
(and on Amazon.com)
return to top

"Occasionally I like to step outside my comfort-genre-zone. Many times this will backfire and I beat a hasty retreat back to 16th-century Europe, but other times I am pleasantly surprised and rewarded for my efforts. Lion's Pride, by Debbie Jordan, turned out to be a reward."


Danielle Feliciano
Reader Views
(and on Amazon.com)
return to top

"Throughout this book, every aspect of the story rings true and authentic. There were times when the descriptions made it so possible to picture the past it was as though I lived a century ago.  By the same token, there were plenty of times that I had to remind myself this did not take place in the present. The author did a sound job of writing historical fiction that is still relatable to the reader. Lion’s Pride, by Debbie Jordan, was a wonderful read and I thank the author of bringing me into the world of Moon Valley and its inhabitants."


Donna Coomer
"Between the Lines Reviews" Northwestern PA, USA
May 6, 2008
return to top

". . . despite the fact this book is set in Arizona before it even became a state it seemed like it was hitting squarely on current issues.

"Debbie Jordan has peopled this novel with the endearing, the power grabbing, and the passionate. While we seek to help the sheriff solve the novels' many mysteries we become fast friends with his wife and their engaging community where several cultures are represented and several languages used. A gifted storyteller, Jordan keeps us enthralled to the point that stepping onto the main street of Moon Valley or making a visit to the Swift River settlement seems entirely possible.

" . . . Jordan has created a novel that allows the reader to learn about an earlier time in our country's history and how it has shaped where we are today. If we can use this reading experience to rethink how we react to situations in our own communities I think this novel can go far beyond being just an interesting and exciting story of the old west."


T. Robinson
"Written by Tiffany"
Philadelphia, PA
May 10, 2008
return to top

"Considering this book is placed in Arizona at completely different time, it holds much relevance of what is going on today. I can honestly say it only took me 2 days to read this book. It was written so well, using imagery that allowed me to see exactly what was going on. I will most likely read it again."


Reviewed by "sherton"
The Eclectic Review
July 26, 2010
return to top

"It's been a long time since I have read a great Western and Lion's Pride fills the void."


Former Arizona City author turns interest in polygamy into novel By ASHLEY THOMAS,
Staff Writer, Casa Grande Dispatch
return to top

"Lion's Pride . . . addresses issues about polygamy, runaways and the threats a vicious mountain lion poses on the town's people of Moon Valley, Ariz.

"It intertwines several different lives in a story that leaves them relying on each other and struggling for answers."

© Casa Grande Valley Newspapers Inc. 2008  read more


 

 

 

 

 

© 2007 Debbie Jordan